Abraham Lincoln Quotes

abraham-lincoln-allan-pinkerton-200

“And in the end, it’s not the years in you life that count. Its the life in your years.”

“I destroy my enemies when I make them my friends.”

“Whatever you are, be a good one.”

“I am a success today because I had a friend who believed in me and I didn’t have the heart to let him down.”

“Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.”

“Nearly all men can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man’s character, give him power.”

“Most folks are about as happy as they make their minds up to be.”

“America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms’, it will be because we destroyed ourselves”

“If you look for the bad in people expecting to find it, you surely will.”

 

//

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

